Have hope..
For hope is the only thing stronger than fear..

Blind to the light,
Lost the urge to fight,
Invisible to the world,
I’d tried and burned

They tried to help
But even I couldn’t help myself
So I shut them out,
Now that’s the decision I doubt

I was losing hope,
No more I could cope,
I almost surrendered,
Enough I had suffered

Then I saw you,
A silhouette in the dark,
A tinge of colour,
A fiery spark

You came towards me,
Your face I couldn’t see,
You took my hand,
And lead me away from this strange land

You took me somewhere,
With lush green grass,
The sky a royal blue,
The sun a shade off brass

You lead me into the sun,
I went with you into the sunrise,
I took a breath, and
Closed my eyes

Then you whispered in my ear,
I heard what you said, loud and clear,
I could start again, I knew,
I knew I could endure

So I put myself in the spotlight,
And went back to fight,
I walked through hell,
And became an angel

And..

I knew I could do this,
I knew I could cope,
I knew I could survive
For, you were hope…

print