From the First aisle:

Two packets of bravery,
To help me get through difficult times.

A big bag of happiness,
So that I can give it to everyone I love.

Vials of strength to keep me going
Even when the odds are against me,
And three sachets of determination
to fulfil my dreams.

A few tea-bags filled with compassion,
So that I can brew the kindest tea
For the hardest of occasions.

And some calmness
For when I get overwhelmed by the little things.

From the second aisle:

Incense sticks made of poetry,
So that I can worship what I truly believe in;
My art.

A dozen white flags,
So that I can show it to myself
And let go of my mistakes.

A few bottles of glitter, if you can,
To spread sparkle in my life,
As well as othersโ€™.

Some glue too, and threads
Of different colours;
To stitch back the pieces of myself
I have lost along the way.

Fire-crackers, eco-friendly ones please,
For me to teach my eyes
How to shine and gleam again.

And a bunch of saplings,
So that i can nurture them,
And teach them to spread happiness too.

From the fifth aisle:

Hands made of fireproof plastic;
To not get hurt despite the cannonades
I step into.

Eyes with rose filters,
So that I see only the positive.

A mind, which wishes the best
For everyone and everything.

And a heart, made of wolverine material;
So that I heal too.

print